Skip Navigation

Board Members And Staff

The eight members of the Ulster-Scots Agency Board are drawn from among persons appearing to the North South Ministerial Council to have an interest in, or experience of, matters relating to Ullans or Ulster-Scots Cultural issues.


The Board is responsible for ensuring that the statutory functions and the strategic plans of the Agency are implemented in an effective and efficient manner.


Board member's fees information 2019 Download PDF

Board Members 2019:





Keith Gamble


Vice Chairperson

Freddie Kettyle



Allen Mc Adam



David McNarry



Val O’Kelly



Julie Andrews



Ida Fisher



Iain Carlisle












Board Members

  • Photo of Julie Andrews

    Julie Andrews

    Julie Andrews, Director, Linen Hall Library more »

  • Photo of Allen McAdam

    Allen McAdam

    Allen is a UCD Agricultural Science graduate, rural development consultant, entrepreneur and part-time farmer from County Monaghan. more »


  • Photo of Ian Crozier

    Ian Crozier

    Ian holds the position of CEO. Ian has spent most of his career working at a senior level within the community and voluntary sector. He has extensive experience in the fields of community development, culture and urban regeneration. He has also important experience of the public service, having worked for several years as a Special Adviser in the Department for Social Development. more »